BOURJOIS ROUGE EDITION VELVET LIPSTICK #CLBEAUTYJOURNAL

Hey guys,

Welcome back to my blog!!!

It has been long time I didn’t post my blog since I back to my hometown. I don’t have time to blog because I was busy with the Chinese New Year. So, for those who celebrate the Chinese New Year, I say “Gong Xi Fa Cai”. Give me “Angpao”.

HAHA…

Okay now I’ll share a little review about lipstick made in France. So, what the lipstick that I have to review? Of course, it’s Bourjois Rouge Edition Velvet Lipstick. If you want to read more about my review, please scroll down furthermore 🙂

CYMERA_20170206_102941

CYMERA_20170206_102433

Yeah, from the packaging, it doesn’t use a box from the outside. It immediately uses a clear plastic which means you can easily see the shade inside and it also makes the product look much classier and elegant.It is a cute packaging and suitable to travel size. The lid of the packaging is a solid plastic color of the shade of lipstick and it also really helps when you want to see the color is match your skin tone. The application to this liquid lipstick is a basic lip gloss style applicator.

CYMERA_20170206_102301

CYMERA_20170206_102151

If you see from the picture, packaging such as glass. I choose the shade #9 Happy Nude Year because I want to wear in the Chinese New Year. Just kidding 😛

I choose this color because I like the color of lipstick called nude. I think nude lipstick is suitable for every shade of skin because it can light up your skin tone. It only can use in 1 year (12M).

CYMERA_20170206_101918

I swatch on my hand and the color is sweet, isn’t it?

I absolutely like this liquid lipstick because the product is very pigmented. When I applied onto my lips, it feels very silky and also natural look. I only apply one layer to make a good cover on my whole lips. If you like thick ones, you can use two coats to make a perfect lips.

IMG_20170202_093828

 The shade “Happy Nude Year” is my favorite one from all shades because it suits my skin tone really nicely. The lipstick is quite matte finish, but it doesn’t feel dry on the lips. Actually, I don’t like the scent. When I apply onto my lips, it feels like there is a strange smell on the lips.

The only downside of this product is the slight sticky feeling on the lips after hours, but it wasn’t a big problem for me. From all the lip liquid I’ve ever tried before, this is very nice and suit for those who love the matte lip liquid and doesn’t make dry lips. I really recommend that you can try out this product because it such a lovely product.

Okay, thank you so much for reading. I hope you guys can enjoy it and don’t forget to leave your comment if there have any questions you want to ask. I’ll try my best to answer it.

See you on my next post 🙂

Love & Peace ❤✌

XOXO 💋

340678

4 thoughts on “BOURJOIS ROUGE EDITION VELVET LIPSTICK #CLBEAUTYJOURNAL

Leave a Reply

