KYLIE MATTE LIQUID LIPSTICK & LIP LINER #CANDYK – REVIEW & SWATCH

Hello everyone, today I want to share lipstick again hits in Indonesia as well as overseas. This lipstick quickly sold out since its release and also many fake ones circulating everywhere. So, what product will I review today? Yes, exactly. Lipstick I’ll review this time is Kylie Lip Kit by Kylie Jenner.

Now Kylie Matte Lip Kit is already available in many shades of blue and black shades also there, but I only have 1 shade, it is Candy K. Initially, I want to bought two shades, Candy K and Koko K. But I think this product is very expensive and not suitable for the student pocket. So, I decided to buy one just to try. Okay, we start the review. Please read furthermore.

CYMERA_20170316_090138

“This ultra-long wearing lip liner has a creamy texture that glides across the lips for a very easy and comfortable application. The Lip Liner sharpens easily in most standard sized sharpeners – just make sure your sharpener is not dull! 
The Liquid Matte Lipstick has high intensity pigment for an instant bold matte lip. The extremely long wearing lipstick contains moisturizing ingredients for a comfortable, emollient and silky feel that does not dry your lips out.”
CYMERA_20170316_090219
Kylie’s Tips:
For the best result, fill in your lips with the lip liner then top with one cost of Matte Liquid Lipstick.
CYMERA_20170316_091707
CYMERA_20170316_091748
First, I saw the packaging it was stolen my heart because of the lipstick looks so elegant. The box has the shape of the lips with lipstick melts spill. Then on the side of the box there is color that matches the color of the lipstick. I also have many lipsticks at home, but I don’t have lipstick package along with a lip liner. So, I decided to try ones of this Lip Kit.
CYMERA_20170316_090058
CYMERA_20170316_091025
Kylie Matte Lip Kit consists of two products, namely liquid lipstick and lip liner. Okay now let us to the main problem of the color, texture, and the results on the lips.
CYMERA_20170316_091235
CYMERA_20170316_091401
CYMERA_20170316_091835
The lip liner looks like pencil eyeliner and at the bottom has a shade that I pick, Candy K. Then the color is like a pink nude and the texture is smooth. Actually, I never use lip liner before, so I think it was difficult for me to apply on my lips.
CYMERA_20170316_091318
CYMERA_20170316_091442
CYMERA_20170316_091955
Yeah, I love the packaging very much. It makes from a thick clear plastic, so we can see the shade easily.
CYMERA_20170316_091529
The applicator is long and easy to use. And the brush is a bit small than other lip liquid. Bone applicator is made of clear plastic is not easily soiled.
CYMERA_20170316_091618
The color is very gorgeous, it likes pink and nude color into one shade. The texture of this lipstick liquid is creamy and very matte.
CYMERA_20170316_091917
You see! The top is lip liner and the bottom is lipstick liquid. The lip liner color is more lighter than lipstick liquid. When I swatch on my hand, it was difficult to remove because it quick drying.
CYMERA_20170316_095236
I try it onto my lips, and the result is different. I don’t know why. Maybe my lips color already nude. LOL 😛 (I’m using smartphone, not camera. So, the picture is not really clear)
I can’t comment much on lip liner because it is only I use to make the outline on my lips when I want to use liquid lipstick. But, certainly easy to use lip liner, creamy, not drag fitting applied.
Then I want to say that Kylie Matte Lip Kit is really pigmented and durable on lips. Then, it also has scent like vanilla and it doesn’t sting the nose. But, when first applying liquid lipstick no matter anything because it is still liquid texture and color will turn dark after it has dried completely. Oh yeah, after dry, the result will look dry on lips and sometimes crack as well. I always use lip scrub and lip sleeping mask to protect my lips from dry, but when I use this lip kit, my lips condition is really dry and sometimes peel.
IMG_20170316_085312
IMG_20170316_083847
Now I started to think a few times if I want to wear Kylie Lip Kit is because the consequences of my lips so dry really. Though I really like the color of Candy K. (T.T)
The solution is I use lip concealer or lip balm first before I am using this lip kit. But the way I already used before and it also has proved effective in me more moisturizing lip balm than lip concealer. And at the end result is not pure matte, but rather more to the satin finish.
In my opinion, the lip liquid is really expensive more than another lip liquid. Then, it is not suitable for dry lips like me. Unfortunately, the shades are really gorgeous. I hope the performance still needs to be improved and updated. So, for dry lips like me can use this Lip Kit anymore. 😀
So a review from me about Kylie Matte Lip Kit. You’ve tried this product yet? Please leave your comment if you have a question.
Thank you for reading, see you on my next post. 🙂
XOXO :*
340678

 

2 thoughts on “KYLIE MATTE LIQUID LIPSTICK & LIP LINER #CANDYK – REVIEW & SWATCH

Leave a Reply

